I have a question on snapshot deletions. If you manually delete the oldest snapshot, does it affect your "recoverability" of later snapshots? Or does the data on the deleted snapshot get merged into the next oldest snapshots?
The cool thing about our snapshots is they're just pointers in time with intelligence built in. So if you delete the original or baseline snapshot, the next oldest snapshot will become the new baseline. What you will loose is the capability to restore the volume to that point in time since that snapshot is now gone. Hope this helps, let me know if you have any questions!
Retrieving data ...